Funny Nautilus message when you "Clear History"April 9, 2007 by roshan.george in UbuntuI've gotten this message every now and then when using Nautilus. It's pretty funny to have it pop up instead of the usual message box.
11 comments
I can almost hear the noobs calling tech support to find out what to do about the strange error message they're getting.
It only comes like once in so many times, they won't see it and if my memory serves me right, their conditioning will force them to click "okay" before they can read the message.
Actually they'll blindly click the close button on the top right no matter what the dialog. Fucking noobs.
I do that. It's safe. Close it.
What if the dialog is Yes or No?
You can't say Cancel.
Nub.
Oh, come on, who doesn't know what "repeating history" means. I mean, really.
How many people would you like to hear say "No, I don't."
Preferably none. They need to be educated a little. The message is very deep, you know.
Not.
Well, it most certainly is:
"Those who forget history are doomed to repeat it." See.
or
"Those who forget Unix are doomed to reinvent it. Poorly."
Well ok it is but not as an error message there.